Hide Advertisment

Videos | An installed camera documents the moment of the explosion of the Kamchatka volcano in Russia

طقس العرب GO 2020-10-23 11:59 PM
سنان خلف
سنان خلف
محرر أخبار جوية- قسم التواصل الاجتماعي

ArabiaWeather - One of the cameras of the Russian Academy of Sciences detected the moment of the eruption of Kamchatka volcano, which threw lava and the smoke and ash cloud rose to a height of more than 8 km.

The Argentine newspaper "Infobay" indicated that in the current month of October there is a significant increase in the occurrence of earthquakes and the energy emitted from earthquakes associated with the fracturing of rocks, which are classified as volcanic, and 229 events are expected to occur.

Volcanic activity continues at the green level, but what is cause for concern is that no less than 141 seismic events have been recorded, most of them in the southwest of Las Minas volcano, at central distances between 2 and 4 km from its summit with depths ranging between 3 and 5 km. While it scored less than 3.2 on the Richter scale.

The newspaper pointed out that the instability of the volcano has been going on for 10 years now, so it is very important not to get used to its behavior, and to follow the official information published by the Colombian Geological Survey. The Colombian Monitoring Authority says: “It was confirmed to the authorities in Caldas and Tulima provinces, and take Extreme measures focusing on risk reduction and disaster management processes as preparatory measures for the future activity of Nevado del Ruiz volcano. "

Scientists said that the largest mass extinction event in Earth's history resulted from a volcanic eruption in Siberia, which led to the emission of carbon dioxide (CO2) into the atmosphere, as the extinction of the Permian - Triassic period, also known as the "Great Death", wiped out 95 % Of marine species and 70% of terrestrial species at that time.

This article was written originally in Arabic and is translated using a 3rd party automated service. ArabiaWeather is not responsible for any grammatical errors whatsoever.

Related News

7 ways to protect your plants from sudden frosts

7 ways to protect your plants from sudden frosts

What are the benefits of dust?

What are the benefits of dust?

Tropical Storm Eloise is expected to enter the Mozambique corridor today, with heavy damage expected

Tropical Storm Eloise is expected to enter the Mozambique corridor today, with heavy damage expected

Do you know where bees hide in the winter?

Do you know where bees hide in the winter?

أخفاء الاعلان

بالفيديو | كاميرا مثبتة توثق لحظة انفجار بركان كامتشاتكا في روسيا

طقس العرب GO 2020-10-23 11:59 PM
سنان خلف
سنان خلف
محرر أخبار جوية- قسم التواصل الاجتماعي

طقس العرب - تمكنت احدى الكاميرات التابعة لأكاديمية العلوم الروسية من رصد لحظة ثوران بركان كامتشاتكا، الذي قذف الحمم البركانية وارتفعت سحابة الدخنة والرماد إلى ارتفاع أكثر من 8 كم.

 

وأشارت صحيفة "انفوباى" الأرجنتينية إلى أنه فى شهر أكتوبر الجارى هناك زيادة كبيرة فى حدوث الزلازل والطاقة المنبعثة من الزلازل المرتبطة بكسر الصخور، والمصنفة على أنها بركانية، ومن المتوقع أن يحدث 229 حدثا.

 

ويستمر نشاط البراكين على المستوى الأخضر، ولكن ما يستدعى القلق هو أنه تم تسجيل ما لا يقل عن 141 حدثا زلزاليا، معظمها فى الجنوب الغربى من بركان  لاس ميناس، على مسافات مركزية بين 2 و 4 كم من قمته مع أعماق تتراوح بين 3 و5 كم، فيما سجل أقل من 3.2 على مقياس ريختر.

 

 

وأشارت الصحيفة إلى أن عدم استقرار البركان مستمر منذ 10 سنوات حتى الآن، لذلك من المهم للغاية عدم التعود على سلوكه، والاتباع إلى المعلومات الرسمية التى تنشرها هيئة المسح الجيولوجى الكولومبية، وتقول هيئة المراقبة الكولومبية: "تم التأكيد عليه للسلطات فى مقاطعتى كالداس وتوليما، واتخاذ إجراءات متطرفة تركز على عمليات الحد من المخاطر وإدارة الكوارث كإجراءات تمهيدية للنشاط المستقبلى لبركان نيفادو ديل رويز".

 

وقال العلماء، إن أكبر حدث انقراض جماعى فى تاريخ الأرض نتج عن ثوران بركانى فى سيبيريا، أدى إلى بث ثانى أكسيد الكربون (CO2) فى الغلاف الجوى، حيث إن انقراض العصر البرمى - الترياسى، المعروف أيضًا باسم "الموت العظيم"، قضى على 95% من الأنواع البحرية و 70% من الأنواع البرية في ذلك الوقت.

سمات بركان

أخبار ذات صلة

بالصور | اشكال غريبة ومميزة للغيوم

بالصور | اشكال غريبة ومميزة للغيوم

بالفيديو |  البركان الجليدي المذهل في كازاخستان

بالفيديو | البركان الجليدي المذهل في كازاخستان

جزيرتان متجاورتان لكن هناك فارق زمني 21 ساعة بينهما

جزيرتان متجاورتان لكن هناك فارق زمني 21 ساعة بينهما

تباطؤ تيار الخليج المائي ينذر بعواقب كارثية على المناخ العالمي

تباطؤ تيار الخليج المائي ينذر بعواقب كارثية على المناخ العالمي