Hide Advertisment

Corona | Why some people get a severe episode of illness while others have no symptoms

طقس العرب GO 2021-01-24 2021-01-24T11:19:11Z
رنا حسن
رنا حسن
محرر أخبار - قسم التواصل الاجتماعي
Corona | Why some people get a severe episode of illness while others have no symptoms

Arab Weather - With the passage of more than a year since the Corona virus epidemic in the world, we still have many questions for which we did not find accurate answers, and among these common questions: Why do some people develop a severe attack of the disease while others do not show any symptoms? Why does lung damage persist in some cases even after the infection has cleared up? Why do some people experience longer-lasting effects of coronavirus infection? Even the disease can last for months and reach multiple organs!

 

Many researches have shown an important fact that may be the basis for answering such questions, as the results showed that the excessive immune response that the body raises to interact with the disease exceeds in the end the main goal, which is resistance to the virus, to harm the body, so that the immune system in some cases turns against Body mistakenly, and these conditions are known as autoimmune diseases.

 

The immune system activates with its many components when it senses the entry of foreign pathogens into the body, such as viruses, bacteria and pathogenic fungi, in order to eliminate the pathogen.

 

Earlier in the epidemic, many research indicated a phenomenon in which the immune system overreacted to SARS-CoV-2 , the virus that causes the COVID-19 strain. Known as a "cytokine storm", as certain proteins in the immune system called cytokines increase, and they rise to a dangerous level that harms the cells of the body, and cytokines are proteins that are activated in response to infection, the primary task of these proteins is to send signals to other parts of the immune system and activate them. .

 

Apart from the cytokine storm, scientists are increasingly shining light on another side of the immune system that causes more harm to the body itself than the pathogen, which is autoantibodies, and antibodies are also proteins that work by attaching themselves to a specific pathogen to destroy it, but sometimes antibodies Autism does the opposite work, mistakenly targeting tissues and organs of the body in place of the pathogen, and it can also target elements of the immune system.

 

These autoantibodies are thought to cause long-term damage, however, there are still many theories about how autoantibodies appear in infections, there are two possibilities: The first is that some people may be predisposed to producing autoantibodies that can become more dangerous. During infection, the second is that the infection itself can lead to the production of autoantibodies.

 

With regard to COVID-19 , the first report on autoantibodies that harm the body’s defense against the virus was published in September 2020, by a group of researchers from Rockefeller University in the United States, according to the report that autoantibodies block and attack interferon particles of the first type. , Which are proteins that enhance the immune response against the pathogen.

 

They also found that people who had autoantibodies that block interferon proteins also had autoantibodies prior to infection with the COVID-19 virus, and this opens up the possibility that some people may have a genetic predisposition in producing these antibodies, and the research group is now examining about 40. A person to consider how many people are predisposed to autoantibodies.

 

In 1984, the first evidence was published on the attack of autoantibodies to interferon, which are the body's defense molecules, which can lead to disease severity in infectious diseases, and other research groups have reached results that support the relationship of antibodies to interferon, as a research group from the University of Medicine Yale in the United States examined patients and hospital personnel with varying degrees of autoantibodies, and found that there are more autoantibodies against the immune system in infected people than in uninfected people.

 

And in another study published in November 2020, it showed that there is an issue of more concern about autoantibodies, as the study found that autoantibodies can turn even against phospholipids, and phospholipids are a type of molecules that are dominant in cells, some of which have an important role in The process of blood clotting, and thus the destruction of these phospholipids can lead to complications in the case of infection with the COVID-19 virus, in addition to other studies that have reported finding autoantibodies that attack some of the key proteins that are important in cellular functions.

 

Self-antibodies can also explain the extended damage even after the infection is gone , as researchers believe that if autoantibodies are produced in response to COVID-19 , it will take two weeks to form, in which case the autoantibodies begin their attack on the body’s tissues and molecules after Several days after the onset of infection, this can lead to tissue damage (such as lung damage) so that the damage lasts longer, even after the virus has cleared up.

This article was written originally in Arabic and is translated using a 3rd party automated service. ArabiaWeather is not responsible for any grammatical errors whatsoever.

Related News

Video | A drone captures a majestic close-up scene of the Icelandic volcano eruption

Video | A drone captures a majestic close-up scene of the Icelandic volcano eruption

Why do the colors of sea water vary around the world

Why do the colors of sea water vary around the world

Malaysia | Urgent | Tomorrow Tuesday, the first day of Ramadan

Malaysia | Urgent | Tomorrow Tuesday, the first day of Ramadan

Indonesia | Tomorrow Tuesday, the first day of Ramadan

Indonesia | Tomorrow Tuesday, the first day of Ramadan

أخفاء الاعلان

كورونا | لماذا يصاب بعض الأشخاص بنوبة شديدة من المرض بينما لا تظهر أي أعراض على البعض الآخر

طقس العرب GO 2021-01-24 11:19 AM
رنا حسن
رنا حسن
محرر أخبار - قسم التواصل الاجتماعي
كورونا | لماذا يصاب بعض الأشخاص بنوبة شديدة من المرض بينما لا تظهر أي أعراض على البعض الآخر

طقس العرب - مع مرور حوالي العام على وباء فيروس كورونا في العالم، لا يزال لدينا العديد من الأسئلة التي لم نجد لها إجابات دقيقة، ومن هذه الأسئلة الشائعة: لماذا يصاب بعض الأشخاص بنوبة شديدة من المرض بينما لا تظهر أي أعراض على البعض الآخر؟ لماذا تستمر أضرار الرئة في بعض الحالات حتى بعد زوال العدوى؟ لماذا يعاني بعض الأشخاص من آثار الإصابة بفيروس كورونا التي تستمر لفترة أطول؟ حتى أن المرض يمكن أن يستمر لأشهر ويصل لعدة أعضاء!

 

أظهرت العديد من الأبحاث حقيقة مهمة قد تكون الأساس في الإجابة على مثل هذه الأسئلة، حيث أظهرت النتائج أن الاستجابة المناعية المفرطة التي يثيرها الجسم للتفاعل مع المرض تتجاوز في النهاية الهدف الرئيسي وهو مقاومة الفيروس، إلى الإضرار بالجسم، بحيث ينقلب الجهاز المناعي في بعض الحالات ضد الجسم عن طريق الخطأ، وهذه الحالات المعروفة باسم أمراض المناعة الذاتية.

 

ينشط الجهاز المناعي بمكوناته العديدة عندما يستشعر دخول مسببات الأمراض الغريبة إلى الجسم، مثل الفيروسات والبكتيريا والفطريات الممرضة، وذلك من أجل القضاء على مسبب المرض.

 

في وقت سابق من الوباء، أشارت العديد من الأبحاث إلى ظاهرة قام فيها الجهاز المناعي بالمبالغة في رد فعله على فيروس SARS-CoV-2، وهو الفيروس المسبب لـسلالة COVID-19. تعرف باسم "عاصفة السيتوكين"، بحيث تزداد بروتينات معينة في الجهاز المناعي تسمى السيتوكينات، وترتفع إلى مستوى خطير يضر بخلايا الجسم، والسيتوكينات هي عبارة عن بروتينات يتم تنشيطها استجابةً للعدوى، تتمثل المهمة الأساسية لهذه البروتينات في إرسال إشارات إلى أجزاء أخرى من جهاز المناعة وتنشيطها.

 

وبصرف النظر عن عاصفة السيتوكين، يسلط العلماء الضوء بشكل متزايد على جانب آخر من الجهاز المناعي يسبب ضررًا أكبر للجسم نفسه من العامل الممرض، وهو الأجسام المضادة الذاتية، والأجسام المضادة هي أيضًا بروتينات تعمل عن طريق ربط نفسها بعامل ممرض معين لتدميره، لكن أحياناً الأجسام المضادة الذاتية تقوم بالعمل المعاكس، إذ تستهدف عن طريق الخطأ أنسجة وأعضاء الجسم بدلاً من العامل الممرض، كما يمكن أيضًا ان تستهدف عناصر من جهاز المناعة.

 

يُعتقد أن هذه الأجسام المضادة الذاتية تسبب أضرارًا طويلة الأجل، ومع ذلك، لا تزال هناك العديد من النظريات حول كيفية ظهور الأجسام المضادة الذاتية في حالات العدوى، فهناك احتمالان: الأول هو أن بعض الأشخاص قد يكونون مهيئين لإنتاج أجسام مضادة ذاتية يمكن أن تصبح أكثر خطورة أثناء الإصابة، والثاني هو أن العدوى نفسها يمكن أن تؤدي إلى إنتاج الأجسام المضادة الذاتية.

 

وفيما يتعلق بـ COVID-19، تم نشر أول تقرير عن الأجسام المضادة الذاتية التي تضر دفاع الجسم ضد الفيروس في سبتمبر 2020، من قبل مجموعة من الباحثين من جامعة روكفيلر في الولايات المتحدة، أفاد التقرير أن الأجسام المضادة الذاتية تحجب وتهاجم جزيئات الإنترفيرون من النوع الأول، وهي البروتينات التي تعزز الاستجابة المناعية ضد العامل الممرض.

 

ووجدوا أيضًا أن الأشخاص الذين لديهم أجسام مضادة ذاتية تمنع بروتينات الإنترفيرون كانت لديهم أيضًا الأجسام المضادة الذاتية قبل الإصابة بفيروس COVID-19، هذا يفتح إمكانية أن بعض الناس قد يكون لديهم استعداد وراثي في ​​إنتاج هذه الأجسام، وتقوم المجموعة البحثية الآن بفحص حوالي 40 ألف شخص للنظر في عدد الأشخاص الذين لديهم استعداد للأجسام المضادة الذاتية.

 

في عام 1984م نُشر الدليل الأول على مهاجمة الأجسام المضادة الذاتية للإنترفيرون، وهي جزيئات دفاع الجسم، والتي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى شدة المرض في الأمراض المعدية، كما توصلت مجموعات بحثية أخرى إلى نتائج تدعم علاقة الأجسام المضادة بالإنترفيرون، حيث قامت مجموعة بحثية من كلية الطب بجامعة ييل في الولايات المتحدة بفحص المرضى والعاملين بالمستشفى ممن لديهم درجات متفاوتة من الأجسام المضادة الذاتية، ووجدوا أن هناك أجسامًا مضادة ذاتية ضد جهاز المناعة لدى الأشخاص المصابين أكثر من غير المصابين.

 

وفي دراسة أخرى نُشرت في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2020 بينت أن هناك مسألة أكثر إثارة للقلق حول الأجسام المضادة الذاتية، حيث وجدت الدراسة أن الأجسام المضادة الذاتية يمكن أن تنقلب حتى ضد الفوسفوليبيدات، و الفوسفوليبيدات هو نوع من الجزيئات السائدة في الخلايا يمتلك بعضها دورا مهما في عملية تخثر الدم، وبالتالي فإن تدمير هذه الفوسفوليبيدات يمكن أن يؤدي إلى مضاعفات في حالة الإصابة بفيروس COVID-19، بالإضافة إلى دراسات أخرى أفادت بالعثور على أجسام مضادة ذاتية تهاجم بعض البروتينات الرئيسية والمهمة في الوظائف الخلوية.

 

كما يمكن للأجسام المضادة الذاتية أن تفسر أيضًا الأضرار الممتدة حتى بعد زوال العدوى، حيث يعتقد الباحثون أنه إذا تم إنتاج الأجسام المضادة الذاتية استجابة لـ COVID-19 ، فسوف يستغرق تكوينها أسبوعين، في هذه الحالة تبدأ الأجسام المضادة الذاتية في هجومها على أنسجة الجسم وجزيئاته بعد عدة أيام من ظهور العدوى، وهذا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تلف الأنسجة (مثل تلف الرئة) بحيث يستمر الضرر لفترة أطول، حتى بعد زوال عدوى الفيروس.

سمات كورونا

أخبار ذات صلة

هل يمكن أن تعود الصحراء الكبرى خضراء مرة أخرى؟

هل يمكن أن تعود الصحراء الكبرى خضراء مرة أخرى؟

لماذا تنخفض درجة الحرارة في الصحاري الحارة لتصبح شديدة البرودة في الليل؟ وكيف تتكيف الكائنات الحية؟

لماذا تنخفض درجة الحرارة في الصحاري الحارة لتصبح شديدة البرودة في الليل؟ وكيف تتكيف الكائنات الحية؟

بايدن يعلن "كارثة كبرى" في أوكلاهوما بسبب سوء الاحوال الجوية

بايدن يعلن "كارثة كبرى" في أوكلاهوما بسبب سوء الاحوال الجوية

ما هي فترة سعد السعود التي تبدأ غداً

ما هي فترة سعد السعود التي تبدأ غداً