Hide Advertisment
2020-02-17T09:08:50Z

Storm Denis has hit Europe hard and ranks as one of the strongest Atlantic storms in history

This article was written originally in Arabic and is translated using a 3rd party automated service. ArabiaWeather is not responsible for any grammatical errors whatsoever.

Weather of Arabia - Dennis storm officially ranked second most powerful storm in the North Atlantic since the start of climate records, and the atmospheric pressure in the center of the storm reached 915 millibars and thus the storm Dennis is only 2 millibars higher than the strongest storm in the North Atlantic that was recorded on January 11 1993, at which the air pressure was recorded at the center of 913 millibars, and the storm Dennis surpassed the storm that was occupying the second position, which was recorded on December 15, 1985, with a air pressure value of 920 millibars.

 

Low Bombogenesis was the beginning of Storm Dennis

 

The beginning of the formation of the storm started from the coast of eastern Canada when a very cold polar air mass rushed towards the waters of the western Atlantic in conjunction with the presence of a relatively warm and humid air mass originating in the tropics, where there was the first nucleus to form a low air velocity, which turned into a storm rapidly as it moved north Over the waters of the Atlantic Ocean.

The frequency of air pressure drop was rapid, as the air pressure decreased 35 millibars in less than 24 hours, which is a very high frequency of low air pressure, which caused the storm to form quickly, until the storm reached its climax on Sunday morning with 915 pressure levels south of Iceland.

 

The eruption of polar masses towards warm water is the first spark for a rapid start of the collapse of the atmospheric pressure values and the intensification of storms, and the geographical location and topography of the first convergence zone between the polar mass and warm water plays an essential role in determining the strength and size of the storm, so we find the strongest and largest storms of Bombogenesis is formed over the waters of the oceans near the "northern or southern" poles, and the same type of storms are formed over the waters of the Mediterranean during the autumn season, with the cold northern winds starting to blow over the hot Mediterranean waters after the summer.

 

How did Storm Dennis affect Europe?

 

Since Dennis is considered an exceptional storm for Europe, only the airlines that cross the northern Atlantic Ocean and our flights from Europe towards North America have had to change their routes away from the storm.

 

The storm also led to the closure of many airports in Britain, including the airports of Edinburgh and Glasgow and Erbak in the movement of trains throughout the United Kingdom.

 

The speed of the wind gusts accompanied by the storm, Dennis, reached 200 km per hour, which led to the fall of trees, cut off roads and electric current in many parts of southwestern Ireland and Ireland.

 

 

 

This article was written originally in Arabic and is translated using a 3rd party automated service. ArabiaWeather is not responsible for any grammatical errors whatsoever.
تطبيق طقس العرب
play storeapp store

أخفاء الاعلان
2020-02-17T09:08:50Z

العاصفة دينيس تضرب اوروبا بقوة وتصنف كواحد من أقوى العواصف الأطلسية عبر التاريخ

طقس العرب - تربعت العاصفة دينيس رسميا على تصنيف ثاني أقوى عاصفة في شمال الأطلسي منذ بدء التسجيلات المناخية، وبلغ الضغط الجوي في مركز العاصفة 915 ميليبار وبالتالي العاصفة دينيس هي أعلى ضغطا ب 2 ميليبار فقط من أقوى عاصفة في شمال الأطلسي التي تم تسجيلها بتاريخ 11 يناير 1993 والتي سجل الضغط الجوي في مركزها قيمة 913 ميليبار، وتفوقت العاصفة دينيس عن العاصفة التي كانت تحتل المركز الثاني والتي تم تسجيلها بتاريخ 15 ديسمبر 1985 بقيمة ضغط جوي 920 ميليبار.

 

منخفض Bombogenesis كان بداية العاصفة دينيس 

 

بداية تشكل العاصفة بدأ من سواحل شرق كندا عندما اندفعت كتلة هوائية قطبية شديدة البرودة نحو مياه غرب المحيط الأطلسي بالتزامن مع وجود كتلة هوائية دافئة نسبيا ورطبة مصدرها المناطق المدارية، حيث كانت هناك النواة الأولى لتشكل منخفض جوي سرعات ما تحول الى عاصفة بشكل متسارع اثناء تحركه شمال فوق مياه المحيط الاطلسي. 

وكانت وتيرة انخفاض الضغط الجوي سريعة حيث انخفض الضغط الجوي 35 ميليبار في اقل من 24 ساعة، وهي وتيرة عالية جدا لانخفاض الضغط الجوي وهو ما عمل على تشكل العاصفة بشكل سريع، إلى ان وصلت العاصفة ذروتها يوم الأحد صباحا بقيم ضغط جوي 915 جنوب جزيرة ايسلاندا. 

 

يعتبر اندفاع الكتل القطبية نحو المياه الدافئة الشرارة الأولى لبدأ مرحلة سريعة من انهيار قيم الضغط الجوي و اشتداد العواصف، ويلعب المكان الجغرافي و تضاريس منطقة الإلتقاء الأول بين الكتلة القطبية و المياه الدافئة دورا أساسيا في تحديد قوة العاصفة و حجمها، لذلك نجد أقوى وأكبر عواصف الـ Bombogenesis  تتشكل فوق مياه المحيطات القريبة من الأقطاب " الشمالي أو الجنوبي" ، كما يتشكل نفس النوع من العواصف فوق مياه البحر المتوسط خلال فصل الخريف مع بدأ هبوب الرياح الشمالية الباردة فوق مياه البحر المتوسط الحارة بعد فصل الصيف. 

 

كيف أثرت العاصفة دينيس على اوروبا ؟ 

 

نظرا لكون العاصفة دينيس تعتبر عاصفة استثنائية بالنسبة لأوروبا، فقط اضطرت شركات النقل الجوي العابرة فوق شمال المحيط الأطلسي وتحدينا الرحلات الجوية من اوروبا نحو امريكا الشمالية الى تغيير مساراتها بعيدا عن العاصفة. 

كما أدت العاصفة الى اغلاق العديد من المطارات في بريطانيا منها مطاري ادنبورغ و غلاسغو وارباك في حركة القطارات في عموم مناطق المملكة المتحدة. 

 

وبلغت سرعة هبات الرياح المرافقط للعاصفة دينيس الى 200 كيلومتر في الساعة ، ما ادرى الى سقوط الاشجار وقطع الطرقات و التيار الكهربائي في العديد من مناطق جنوب غرب بريطانيا و ايرلاندا. 

 

 

 

تطبيق طقس العرب
play storeapp store