Hide Advertisment

What is the truth about the rainbow on Mars that appeared in a photograph taken by Perseverance?

طقس العرب GO 2021-04-08 2021-04-08T12:00:31Z
رنا حسن
رنا حسن
محرر أخبار - قسم التواصل الاجتماعي
What is the truth about the rainbow on Mars that appeared in a photograph taken by Perseverance?

Arab Weather - picked up space Percyverns "Perseverance" vehicle NASA's image on Sunday (4 April) , it seems like a rainbow appear in the Martian sky, the image has spread rapidly through the exotic means of social communication, is it really a picture of the rainbow? Is it possible to form a rainbow in the sky of Mars?

 

Can a rainbow form on Mars?

A rainbow is formed in the Earth's sky when sunlight is refracted by round water droplets and dissolves into the colors of the visible spectrum, but on Mars there is not enough water for water droplets to condense in the Martian sky, and the atmosphere there is too cold for water in its liquid form to exist in the atmosphere.

 

What is the truth about the rainbow shown in the picture?

The bisiverance took the photo with the left rear camera, so what appeared to be a rainbow in the photo was caused by the effect of light scattering through the camera lens.

 

It is reported that Perseverance landed on the surface of Mars on February 18, 2021, and is currently of the historical event by launching a helicopter in the sky of Mars, which is designed to demonstrate that aerial exploration is possible on Mars , and the plane can begin its first flight on Sunday (11 April).

 

After that, Peacefulness will begin to focus on its scientific goals. The rover will search for signs of ancient life on Mars at one of the sites there, which are believed to have contained a lake and river delta billions of years ago.

Peacefulness will also collect and store dozens of samples for return to Earth, where they can be examined in more detail by scientists in well-equipped laboratories. A joint NASA / European Space Agency campaign will transport these Mars samples back to Earth, possibly as early as 2031.

This article was written originally in Arabic and is translated using a 3rd party automated service. ArabiaWeather is not responsible for any grammatical errors whatsoever.

Related News

Video | Historical scenes of a moment the disintegration and ignition of the debris of the Chinese missile after entering the Earth's atmosphere

Video | Historical scenes of a moment the disintegration and ignition of the debris of the Chinese missile after entering the Earth's atmosphere

watched The passage of the Chinese missile over the Sultanate of Oman and its fall in the Indian Ocean

watched The passage of the Chinese missile over the Sultanate of Oman and its fall in the Indian Ocean

Prospective orbital activity in the Arabian Sea

Prospective orbital activity in the Arabian Sea

Winter season 2020/2021 in brief

Winter season 2020/2021 in brief

أخفاء الاعلان

ما حقيقة قوس قزح على المريخ الذي ظهر في صورة التقطتها المركبة بيرسيفيرنس

طقس العرب GO 2021-04-08 2021-04-08T12:00:31Z
رنا حسن
رنا حسن
محرر أخبار - قسم التواصل الاجتماعي
ما حقيقة قوس قزح على المريخ الذي ظهر في صورة التقطتها المركبة بيرسيفيرنس

طقس العرب - التقطت مركبة الفضاء بيرسيفيرنس "Perseverance" التابعة لوكالة ناسا صورة يوم الأحد (4 أبريل) يبدو كأنها تظهر قوس قزح في سماء المريخ، وقد انتشرت الصورة الغريبة بسرعة عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، فهل هي فعلا صورة لقوس قزح؟ وهل تشكل قوس قزح ممكن في سماء كوكب المريخ؟

 

هل يمكن أن يتكون قوس قزح على المريخ؟

يتكون قوس قزح في سماء الأرض عندما ينكسر ضوء الشمس عبر قطرات الماء المستديرة فيتحلل إلى ألوان الطيف المرئي، ولكن على المريخ لا يوجد ما يكفي من الماء لتتكاثف قطرات الماء في سماء المريخ، والجو هناك بارد جدا ليتواجد الماء بشكله السائل في الغلاف الجوي.

 

ما حقيقة قوس قزح الظاهر في الصورة؟

التقطت بيسيفيرنس الصورة باستخدام الكاميرا الخلفية اليسرى، لذا فإن ما ظهر على أنه قوس قزح في الصورة ناتج عن تأثير تشتت الضوء من خلال عدسة الكاميرا.

 

شاهد بالفيديو | أول عرض بانورامي لسطح المريخ من كاميرا المركبة بيرسيفيرنس

 

ويذكر أن المركبة بيرسيفيرنس هبطت على سطح المريخ في 18 فبراير 2021، وهي حاليًا تستعد للحدث التاريخي باطلاق طائرة هليكوبتر في سماء المريخ، والتي تم تصميمها لإثبات أن الاستكشاف الجوي ممكن على المريخ، ويمكن أن تبدأ الطائرة رحلتها الأولى يوم الأحد (11 أبريل).

 

اقرأ المزيد | ناسا تستعد لتجربة أول طائرة تحلق في سماء المريخ

 

بعد ذلك، ستبدأ بيرسيفيرنس في التركيز على أهدافها العلمية. ستبحث العربة الجوالة عن علامات الحياة القديمة على سطح المريخ في أحد المواقع هناك، والتي يعتقد أنها احتوت على بحيرة ودلتا نهر قبل مليارات السنين.

 

اقرأ المزيد | هبوط المركبة بيرسيفيرنس على المريخ

 

ستجمع بيسيفيرنس أيضًا وتخزين عشرات العينات لإعادتها إلى الأرض ، حيث يمكن فحصها بتفصيل أكثر من قبل العلماء في مختبرات مجهزة جيدًا. وستقوم حملة مشتركة بين ناسا ووكالة الفضاء الأوروبية بنقل عينات المريخ هذه إلى الأرض، ربما في وقت مبكر من عام 2031.

أخبار ذات صلة

السعودية | المحكمة العليا تدعو إلى تحرّي رؤية هلال شوال مساء يوم الثلاثاء

السعودية | المحكمة العليا تدعو إلى تحرّي رؤية هلال شوال مساء يوم الثلاثاء

بالفيديو | مشاهد تاريخية للحظة تفكك واشتعال حطام الصاروخ الصيني الذي أشغل العالم

بالفيديو | مشاهد تاريخية للحظة تفكك واشتعال حطام الصاروخ الصيني الذي أشغل العالم

نشاط مداري مرتقب في بحر العرب

نشاط مداري مرتقب في بحر العرب

موسم شتاء 2020/2021 في سطور

موسم شتاء 2020/2021 في سطور