Why does the date of Ramadan poetry change every year?

طقس العرب GO 2021-04-14 2021-04-14T11:41:59Z
رنا السيلاوي
رنا السيلاوي
محرر أخبار - قسم التواصل الاجتماعي
Why does the date of Ramadan poetry change every year?

Weather of Arabia - Muslims follow a lunar calendar with regard to religious matters, that is, a calendar based on the phases of the moon, where the total of the days of the year consisting of 12 months amounts to approximately 354 days, and this is 11 days shorter than the number of days of the year in the Gregorian calendar followed in the world Which is 365 days long, therefore, the Islamic lunar calendar moves back approximately 11 days each year compared to the regular Gregorian calendar.

That is, the first day of Ramadan , which is the ninth month of the Islamic lunar calendar, moves backward by about 11 days each year.

 

Benefits of changing the date of Ramadan every year

The change in the date of Ramadan every year has a great impact on how people experience the month of Ramadan from year to year. When Ramadan falls in the winter , fasting is easier , as the days are shorter , which reduces the hours of fasting, and the weather is cold , so the rate of body perspiration decreases and decreases. The amount of fluid that the body loses, so there is no great need for water during the fasting hours.

On the contrary, when Ramadan falls in the summer , when the day is longer, and fasting during it can be some difficulty for Muslims in many Islamic countries in the Middle East and Africa, especially with the hot weather and temperatures that reach high levels in the summer.

 

In some northern European countries such as Iceland, Norway and Sweden, fasting hours may be extended in the summer to reach 20 hours or more, and in a few places above the Arctic Circle, the sun never sets in the summer, so the Islamic religious authorities issued a decree stating that Muslims can either fast With the closest Islamic country or fasting with the timing of Mecca.

 

Why is being investigated the day on which the month of Ramadan begins?

The beginning of every new month in the Islamic calendar occurs with the appearance of the new moon (the crescent), which means that the month of Ramadan begins with the appearance of the crescent at the beginning of the month, so why does the investigation process occur?


(Moon phases)

In the past, astronomical calculations were not accurate as they are today, so the beginning of the month of Ramadan was determined when the crescent was seen with the naked eye, and since the new moon (the crescent) was not easily seen in the night sky, assistive technologies (observatories) were used to make sure the crescent was seen Following the saying of the Messenger of God, may God bless him and grant him peace: ( Fast to see him and break the fast to see him. If you are clouded, then complete several Shaban thirty days ).

However, the investigation method is not always easy due to the presence of something blocking the vision such as clouds, and there may be difficulty in finding the moon in some locations, and this led to a difference in the date of the start of the month of Ramadan between one country and another.

Today, we have accurate scientific calculations that tell us exactly when a new moon begins, and we don't need to wait for someone to discover a small crescent in the sky. (In fact, the need to determine the exact date of the crescent's appearance was one of the motivations for Muslim scholars to study astronomy.)

However, some Muslim scholars believe that we still have to wait until the appearance of the crescent in the night sky, and not be satisfied with astronomical calculations, so the process of detecting the crescent of the month of Ramadan remains one of the features that distinguish the month of Ramadan every year.

This article was written originally in Arabic and is translated using a 3rd party automated service. ArabiaWeather is not responsible for any grammatical errors whatsoever.

Related News

Eid al-Fitr prayer .. when and how to pray

Eid al-Fitr prayer .. when and how to pray

The most beautiful customs of Muslims around the world on the blessed Eid al-Fitr

The most beautiful customs of Muslims around the world on the blessed Eid al-Fitr

Weather condition and expected temperatures in Jordan on Wednesday 20-10-2021

Weather condition and expected temperatures in Jordan on Wednesday 20-10-2021

Weather condition and expected temperatures in Jordan on Tuesday 10/19-2021

Weather condition and expected temperatures in Jordan on Tuesday 10/19-2021

أخفاء الاعلان

لماذا يتغير موعد شهر رمضان كل عام؟

طقس العرب GO 2021-04-14 2021-04-14T11:41:59Z
رنا حسن
رنا حسن
محرر أخبار - قسم التواصل الاجتماعي
لماذا يتغير موعد شهر رمضان كل عام؟

طقس العرب - يتبع المسلمون تقويماً قمرياً فيما يتعلق بالمسائل الدينية، أي تقويمًا يعتمد على مراحل القمر، حيث يبلغ مجموع أيام السنة المكونة من 12 شهرًا ما يصل إلى 354 يومًا تقريبًا، وهذا أقصر بـ 11 يوم من عدد أيام السنة في التقويم الغريغوري المتبع في العالم والتي تبلغ 365 يومًا، لذلك، يتحرك التقويم القمري الإسلامي إلى الوراء ما يقرب من 11 يومًا كل عام مقارنة بالتقويم الغريغوري العادي.

أي أن اليوم الأول من شهر رمضان ، وهو الشهر التاسع من التقويم القمري الإسلامي، يتحرك للخلف بحوالي 11 يومًا كل عام.

 

فوائد تغير موعد شهر رمضان كل عام

إن لتغير موعد شهر رمضان كل عام تأثير كبير على كيفية تجربة الناس لشهر رمضان من سنة إلى أخرى، فعندما يصادف شهر رمضان في الشتاء ، يكون الصيام أسهل، حيث يكون النهار أقصر ، مما يقلل ساعات الصيام، ويكون الجو باردًا، فينخفض معدل تعرق الجسم وتقل كمية السوائل التي يفقدها الجسم فلا يكون بحاجة كبيرة إلى الماء خلال ساعات الصيام.

 

على العكس من ذلك ، عندما يصادف شهر رمضان في الصيف ، حيث النهار أطول، ويمكن أن يكون الصيام فيه بعض الصعوبة على المسلمين في العديد من البلدان الإسلامية في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا ، خاصة مع الجو الحار ودرجات الحرارة التي تصل إلى مستويات عالية في الصيف.

 

وفي بعض دول شمال أوروبا مثل أيسلندا والنرويج والسويد، قد تطول ساعات الصيام في الصيف لتصل إلى 20 ساعة أو أكثر، وفي أماكن قليلة فوق الدائرة القطبية الشمالية ، لا تغرب الشمس أبدًا في الصيف، لذلك أصدرت السلطات الدينية الإسلامية هناك مرسومًا يقضي بأنه يمكن للمسلمين إما الصيام مع أقرب دولة إسلامية أو الصوم مع توقيت مكة المكرمة.

لماذا يتم تحري اليوم الذي يبدأ فيه شهر رمضان؟

تكون بداية كل شهر جديد في التقويم الإسلامي مع ظهور القمر الجديد (الهلال)، مما يعني أن شهر رمضان يبدأ مع ظهور هلال بداية الشهر، إذن لماذا تحدث عملية التحري؟


(مراحل القمر)

قديماً لم تكن الحسابات الفلكية دقيقة كما هي اليوم ، لذلك كان يتم تحديد بداية شهر رمضان عند رؤية الهلال بالعين المجردة، ونظرًا لأن القمر الجديد (الهلال) لا يُرى بسهولة في سماء الليل، فقد اصبحت التقنيات المساعدة (المراصد) تستخدم للتأكد من رؤية الهلال، اتباعاً لقول رسول الله صلى الله عليه وسلم: (صوموا لرؤيته وأفطروا لرؤيته فإن غم عليكم فأكملوا عدة شعبان ثلاثين يوما).

 

لكن طريقة التحري لا تكون سهلة دائما بسبب وجود ما يحجب الرؤية مثل السحب، وقد يكون هناك صعوبة في ايجاد القمر في بعض المواقع، وهذا أدى إلى اختلاف في موعد بدء شهر رمضان بين دولة وأخرى.

 

اليوم ، لدينا حسابات علمية دقيقة تخبرنا بالضبط متى يبدأ القمر الجديد، ولا نحتاج إلى الانتظار حتى يكتشف شخص ما هلالًا صغيرًا في السماء. (في الواقع ، كانت الحاجة إلى تحديد الموعد الدقيق لظهور الهلال أحد دوافع العلماء المسلمين لدراسة علم الفلك).

 

إلا أن بعض العلماء المسلمين يعتقدون أنه لا يزال يتعين علينا الانتظار حتى ظهور الهلال في سماء الليل،  وعدم الاكتفاء بالحسابات الفلكية، لذلك تبقى عملية تحري هلال شهر رمضان إحدى السمات التي تميز شهر رمضان في كل عام.

أخبار ذات صلة

صلاة عيد الفطر المبارك..متى وكيف تُصلى؟

صلاة عيد الفطر المبارك..متى وكيف تُصلى؟

أجمل عادات المسلمين حول العالم في عيد الفطر المبارك

أجمل عادات المسلمين حول العالم في عيد الفطر المبارك

نشاط مداري مرتقب في بحر العرب

نشاط مداري مرتقب في بحر العرب

موسم شتاء 2020/2021 في سطور

موسم شتاء 2020/2021 في سطور