Hide Advertisment

A regional cold bloc affecting many countries in the Middle East, as of Thursday

طقس العرب GO 2020-12-23 2020-12-23T10:11:41Z
وائل حكيم
وائل حكيم
متنبئ جوي-قسم دراسة الحالات الجوية الشديدة
region

Weather of Arabia - It seems that the Siberian air rise is strongly returning to the Middle East region, this is what air maps indicate for the near future, as this air height will expand and extend as a result of the exposure of large areas of Turkey, northern Iraq, Iran and the Caucasus countries to snowfall during the past two days, I worked to cover Large lands with snow, and this is what will eventually form a very cold air mass in the lower air layers and the emergence of an air system with high air pressure, which is known as the Siberian High Altitude, which extends over the snow-covered lands in Central Asia to the Middle East.

 

A very cold air mass is pushing from Turkey towards northern Iraq and Syria

 

The first Arab countries to receive this cold air mass will be Iraq and Syria, the two countries that will be affected by extremely cold and dry weather, as from Thursday / Friday night temperatures will drop to below zero degrees Celsius at night in northern Iraq and Syria and frost and ice will form there, provided that This cold bloc includes the rest of the International Countries during the day on Friday.

 

North of Saudi Arabia, Jordan, Lebanon and Palestine is the second station of the cold bloc mass

 

The Siberian air height continues to extend south and west, and the cold air mass extends with it, as temperatures decrease in northern Saudi Arabia on Friday, then followed by Jordan, Lebanon and Palestine on Friday / Saturday night, as the weather becomes very cold at night with great activity in the speed of the east and southeast winds that will increase Feeling cold.

 

Kuwait, eastern, central and northwestern Saudi Arabia, third

 

With the continuation of the Siberian air height to the south and west, the effects of the cold mass reach Kuwait, eastern Saudi Arabia, and the central and northwestern regions of Saudi Arabia on Saturday, where temperatures drop, especially at night, and frost forms in the northern borders, Hafar Al-Batin and the northeast.

 

The effects of the cold air mass will continue for several days during the next week, and the eastern winds continue with them, which increase the feeling of coldness in the Levant and northern Saudi Arabia, and the southern dust causing dust in western Saudi Arabia.

 

This article was written originally in Arabic and is translated using a 3rd party automated service. ArabiaWeather is not responsible for any grammatical errors whatsoever.

Related News

Arab Weather - Today's weather video - Jordan | Saturday 5-8-2021

Arab Weather - Today's weather video - Jordan | Saturday 5-8-2021

Arab Weather - Today's weather video - Saudi Arabia | Saturday 5-8-2021

Arab Weather - Today's weather video - Saudi Arabia | Saturday 5-8-2021

Winter season 2020/2021 in brief

Winter season 2020/2021 in brief

From a scientific point of view, why did the hot air mass not reach the term heat wave?

From a scientific point of view, why did the hot air mass not reach the term heat wave?

أخفاء الاعلان

كتلة باردة اقليمية تؤثر على العديد من دول الشرق الأوسط اعتبارا من الخميس

طقس العرب GO 2020-12-23 2020-12-23T10:11:41Z
وائل حكيم
وائل حكيم
متنبئ جوي-قسم دراسة الحالات الجوية الشديدة
region

طقس العرب - يبدو أن المرتفع الجوي السيبيري عائد وبقوة لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط، هذا ما تشير إليه الخرائط الجوية للفترة القريبة القادمة، حيث سيتسع ويمتد هذا المرتفع الجوي نتيجة لتعرض مناطق واسعة من تركيا وشمال العراق وإيران ودول القوقاز لهطولات ثلجية خلال اليومين الماضيين، عملت على تغطية أراضي واسعة بالثلوج، وهذا ما سيؤول بالنهاية لتشكل كتلة هوائية شديدة البرودة في طبقات الجو المنخفضة ونشوء منظومة جوية ذات ضغط جوي عالي وهو ما يعرف بالمرتفع الجوي السيبيري الذي يمتد على امتداد الأراضي المغطات بالثلوج في وسط آسيا ووصولا لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط. 

 

 

كتلة هوائية شديدة البرودة تندفع من تركيا نحو شمال العراق وسوريا

 

أولى الدول العربية التي ستستقبل هذه الكتلة الهوائية الباردة ستكون العراق وسوريا، وهما أكثر دولتين ستتأثران بالأجواء شديدة البرودة والجافة، حيث واعتبارا من ليل الخميس/الجمعة ستنخفض درجات الحرارة إلى ما دون الصفر المئوي ليلاً في شمال العراق و سوريا ويتشكل الصقيع والجليد هناك، على أن تشمل هذه الكتلة الباردة باقي مناطق الدولتين خلال نهار يوم الجمعة. 

شمال السعودية و الأردن ولبنان وفلسطين ثاني محطة للكتلة الباردة

 

يستمر المرتفع الجوي السيبيري بالامتداد جنوباً وغرباً وتمتد معه الكتلة الهوائية الباردة، حيث تنخفض درجات الحرارة في شمال السعودية نهار الجمعة ثم تليها الأردن و لبنان وفلسطين ليل الجمعة/السبت، حيث تصبح الأجواء شديدة البرودة ليلاً مع نشاط كبير في سرعة الرياح الشرقية والجنوبية الشرقية التي ستزيد من الشعور بالبرودة.

 

الكويت وشرق ووسط وشمال غرب السعودية ثالثاً

 

مع استمرار امتداد المرتفع الجوي السيبيري جنوباُ وغرباُ، تصل تأثيرات الكتلة الباردة إلى الكويت و شرق السعودية والمنطقة الوسطى و الشمالية الغربية من السعودية يوم السبت، حيث تنخفض درجات الحرارة خاصة منها الليلية، ويتشكل الصقيع في الحدود الشمالية و حفر الباطن وشمال الشرقية.

 

وتستمر تأثيرات الكتلة الهوائية الباردة لعدة أيام خلال الأسبوع القادم، وتستمر معها الرياح الشرقية التي تزيد من الشعور بالبرودة في بلاد الشام و شمال السعودية ، والرياح الجنوبية المثيرة للغبار على غرب السعودية.

 

أخبار ذات صلة

حالة الطقس ودرجات الحرارة المتوقعة في السعودية يوم الأحد 16-5-2021

حالة الطقس ودرجات الحرارة المتوقعة في السعودية يوم الأحد 16-5-2021

حالة الطقس ودرجات الحرارة المتوقعة في الأردن يوم الأحد 16-5-2021

حالة الطقس ودرجات الحرارة المتوقعة في الأردن يوم الأحد 16-5-2021

نشاط مداري مرتقب في بحر العرب

نشاط مداري مرتقب في بحر العرب

موسم شتاء 2020/2021 في سطور

موسم شتاء 2020/2021 في سطور