A recent study reveals the key to effective learning and facilitating study and memorization

طقس العرب GO 2021-06-15 2021-06-15T09:14:24Z
رنا السيلاوي
رنا السيلاوي
محرر أخبار - قسم التواصل الاجتماعي
A recent study reveals the key to effective learning and facilitating study and memorization

Weather of Arabia - A study conducted by a team of American scientists led by Leonardo Cohen, a researcher at the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, revealed how important short periods of rest are to the brain during study, memorization and information processing.

 

The journal Cell Reports cited this study as saying that a brain that rests frequently regularly and quickly restores newly acquired memories, information or practices. The more a person reproduces new information while at rest, the better it can be assimilated and applied.

 

In a study of 33 healthy volunteers, scientists determined the brain activity that occurs when a person learns new skills, and it was found that short breaks became the key to effective learning.

 

And it turned out that the volunteers' brains repeated during the rest periods the product of the experience that the subjects lived during the training quickly and repeatedly, and their comprehension was better.

 

"Our results support the idea that the post-wake period plays an important role, as does practice, in learning a new skill," said Leonardo Cohen, a senior researcher at the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke. "This period appears to be when our brains depress and consolidate memories of what we have just practiced." .

 

The expert pointed out that understanding the role of neurodegeneration during short breaks can not only improve the way people learn new knowledge, but also help patients restore skills lost after neurological trauma, such as stroke.

 

The scientists explained that the study confirmed the importance of sleeping at night in learning, during which information is transmitted from short-term memory to long-term memory, and the new discovery proved that the brain during wakefulness improves its performance, and becomes able to process new information 20 to 25 times faster, when committed. with short rest periods.

 

In this context, the scientists wrote: "This indicates that the brain, during wakefulness, connects the memories needed to master a new skill."

 

Reproductive activity often occurs in the sensory areas of the brain that control movement. However, activity was observed in the hippocampus, which is a major component of the brains of humans and other vertebrates, and the inner spinal cortex, a part of the cerebral cortex located in the temporal lobe and related to the formation of the hippocampus.

 

Cohen reports that his team of scientists was "a little surprised by these latest findings. Traditionally, the hippocampus and entorhinal cortex have traditionally been thought not to play a key role in procedural memory (a type of unconscious long-term memory). But our results show that these regions interact rapidly with the sensory cortex when Learn skills.

This article was written originally in Arabic and is translated using a 3rd party automated service. ArabiaWeather is not responsible for any grammatical errors whatsoever.

Related News

The Ministry of Health: 1015 new infections were recorded, and the number of deaths from the Corona epidemic increased

The Ministry of Health: 1015 new infections were recorded, and the number of deaths from the Corona epidemic increased

Jordanian Health: 987 injuries and 11 new deaths from the Corona epidemic - may God have mercy on them all

Jordanian Health: 987 injuries and 11 new deaths from the Corona epidemic - may God have mercy on them all

Sultanate of Oman | Satellite images monitor the return of the activity of local formations on the Hajar Mountains

Sultanate of Oman | Satellite images monitor the return of the activity of local formations on the Hajar Mountains

Arab weather: The tropical state of Jallab continues its course towards the Arabian Sea and several possible paths

Arab weather: The tropical state of Jallab continues its course towards the Arabian Sea and several possible paths

دراسة حديثة تكشف مفتاح التعلم الفعال وطريقة لتسهيل الدراسة والحفظ

طقس العرب GO 2021-06-15 2021-06-15T09:14:24Z
رنا السيلاوي
رنا السيلاوي
محرر أخبار - قسم التواصل الاجتماعي
دراسة حديثة تكشف مفتاح التعلم الفعال وطريقة لتسهيل الدراسة والحفظ

طقس العرب - كشفت دراسة أجراها فريق من العلماء الأمريكيين بقيادة ليوناردو كوهين، الباحث بالمعهد الوطني للاضطرابات العصبية والسكتة الدماغية، عن مدى أهمية فترات الراحة القصيرة على الدماغ أثناء الدراسة والحفظ ومعالجة المعلومات.

 

ونقلت مجلة "Cell Reports" عن هذه الدراسة أن الدماغ الذي يستريح بشكل متكرر يستعيد بانتظام وبسرعة الذكريات والمعلومات أو الممارسات المكتسبة حديثًا. وكلما قام الشخص بإعادة إنتاج معلومات جديدة أثناء الراحة، كان استيعابها وتطبيقها أفضل.

 

وقد أجريت دراسة على 33 متطوعًا يتمتعون بصحة جيدة، حدد العلماء نشاط الدماغ الذي يحدث عندما يتعلم الشخص مهارات جديدة، وتبين أن فترات الراحة القصيرة أصبحت مفتاح التعلم الفعال.

 

واتضح أن أدمغة المتطوعين أعادت خلال فترات الراحة نتاج التجربة التي عاشها الاشخاص خلال التدريب بسرعة وبشكل متكرر، وكان استيعابها أفضل.

 

وقال ليوناردو كوهين بهذا الشأن: "تدعم نتائجنا الفكرة القائلة أن فترة ما بعد الاستيقاظ، تلعب دورا مهمًا مثل الممارسة في تعلم مهارة جديدة. يبدو أن هذه الفترة تضغط فيها أدمغتنا وتوطد ذكريات ما مارسناه للتو".

 

ولفت الخبير إلى  أن فهم دور التكاثر العصبي خلال فترات الراحة القصيرة ليس فقط يمكن أن يحسن الطريقة التي يتعلم بها الأشخاص معرفة جديدة، بل ويساعد المرضى أيضا على استعادة المهارات المفقودة بعد الصدمات العصبية، مثل السكتة الدماغية.

 

وأوضح العلماء أن الدراسة أكدت أهمية النوم ليلا في التعلم، والذي تنتقل خلاله المعلومات من الذاكرة قصيرة المدى إلى الذاكرة طويلة المدى، وأثبت الاكتشاف الجديد أن الدماغ أثناء اليقظة، يتحسن أداؤه، ويصبح قادراً على معالجة المعلومات الجديدة بشكل أسرع 20 إلى 25 مرة، عند الالتزام بفترات راحة قصيرة.

 

وكتب العلماء في هذا السياق: "هذا يشير إلى أن الدماغ أثناء اليقظة، يربط الذكريات اللازمة لإتقان مهارة جديدة".

 

وغالبا ما يحدث نشاط التكاثر في المناطق الحسية في الدماغ التي تتحكم في الحركة. ومع ذلك، لوحظ نشاط في الحُصين، وهو مكون رئيسي لأدمغة البشر والفقاريات الأخرى والقشرة الشوكية الداخلية، وهي جزء من القشرة الدماغية يقع في الفص الصدغي ويتعلق بتكوين الحُصين.

 

وأفاد كوهين بأن فريقه من العلماء "فوجئ قليلاً بهذه النتائج الأخيرة. وكان تقليديًا يُعتقد أن الحُصين والقشرة المخية الداخلية لا تلعب دورا أساسيًا في الذاكرة الإجرائية (وهي نوع من الذاكرة اللاواعية طويلة المدى). لكن نتائجنا تظهر أن هذه المناطق تتفاعل بسرعة مع القشرة الحسية عند تعلم المهارات".

أخبار ذات صلة

الصحة الأردنية: تسجيل 1131 اصابة جديدة وبلغت نسبة الفحوصات الايجابية 4.26 %

الصحة الأردنية: تسجيل 1131 اصابة جديدة وبلغت نسبة الفحوصات الايجابية 4.26 %

اصابات كورونا تتجاوز الألف إصابة خلال الـ 24 ساعة الاخيرة في الأردن

اصابات كورونا تتجاوز الألف إصابة خلال الـ 24 ساعة الاخيرة في الأردن

بيان الخطوط الجوية الإثيوبية عن سبب هبوط طائراتها اضطراريا في مطارات أخرى

بيان الخطوط الجوية الإثيوبية عن سبب هبوط طائراتها اضطراريا في مطارات أخرى

هبوط اضطراري لـ12 طائرة إثيوبية في الخرطوم خلال 6 ساعات

هبوط اضطراري لـ12 طائرة إثيوبية في الخرطوم خلال 6 ساعات