With statistical maps and scientific evidence .. Arab weather clarifies the scientific reason for the frequency of heat waves on the Arabian Peninsula during the last period, and these are our expectations for the coming months

طقس العرب GO 2021-06-19 2021-06-19T08:13:51Z
محمد عوينة
محمد عوينة
مُدون في طقس العرب
With statistical maps and scientific evidence .. Arab weather clarifies the scientific reason for the frequency of heat waves on the Arabian Peninsula during the last period, and these are our expectations for the coming months

Weather of Arabia - Since the beginning of June, the Arabian Peninsula has been living in a hot and exhausting atmosphere and record temperatures, as some weather monitoring stations recorded the air temperature in the shade to more than 50 degrees Celsius in a way that can be described as early and standard for this time of year.

 

The most prominent records recorded in the Arabian Peninsula

When talking about the most important records recorded during the current June, the ground stations of the UAE National Center of Meteorology recorded on Saturday, June 5 in Sweihan in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi, a record temperature of 51.8 degrees Celsius, which is far from normal rates by more than 18 degrees Celsius.

 

As for the Sultanate of Oman, according to the Directorate General of Meteorology at the Civil Aviation Authority, the maximum temperature recorded on Wednesday, June 16, reached 51.6 degrees Celsius at Al-Juba Station in the Wilayat of Mahout, and this temperature recorded is the highest in the history of climatic records for the Sultanate of Oman.

 

 

Makkah was not spared from the direct effects of the heat wave. On Saturday, June 12, Arafat recorded the highest temperature on earth at 49 degrees Celsius, which is the highest temperature in many years in the Makkah region.

 

The scientific reason for the frequency of heat waves on the Arabian Peninsula

Many questions are asked about the reason for the control of hot masses on a standard basis over all parts of the Arabian Peninsula and the resulting heat waves, and the Arab weather answers that there are complex weather factors that constitute weather phenomena in the world and the Arabian Peninsula in particular, and we review with you the most prominent reasons that control God’s will over the sovereignty of These weather conditions.

 

  • Air Systems Distribution

The prevailing air systems in the northern hemisphere are represented by a rush of hot air masses towards the southern and western parts of the European continent, which extend towards the depth of the old continent at intervals, causing a heat wave in those areas. From the atmosphere, as a result of the behavior of a positive pattern of the North Atlantic coefficient ( NAO ) and the weakening of the polar cell (the polar cell), which leads to the rush of a series of relatively cold air masses east of the European continent to become the Levant under the influence of moderate air masses and temperatures below their normal rates Remarkably.

 

 

This air system makes the entire regions of the Arabian Peninsula under a strong construction of the semi-tropical air altitude, as a result of the activity and refraction of the jet stream over the atmosphere of the Levant, as it takes the role of a wall against any incursion of moderately hot air coming from the north, which means the disruption of the upper support of the Arabian Peninsula, and the altitude also contributes In the upper atmosphere, rising air currents bounce from the surface of the Earth, and descend air currents are emitted, which in turn cause air pressure in the lower layers of the atmosphere, causing a rise in temperatures.

 

 

It is worth noting that the jet streams separate the cold air in the north from the warm air in the south at a level of 300 to 200 hectopascals, i.e. at an altitude of 10-12 km. These high-speed currents often rush from west to east, thus directing the weather around the world.

 

  • The role of the topography of the Arabian Peninsula

On the other hand, the topography of the Arabian Peninsula plays an important role in increasing its surface temperature, as seasonal surface temperature depressions are formed as a result of the increasing influence of solar radiation on the Arabian Peninsula, as the thermal stock resulting from the amount of solar radiation that reaches the surface of the earth is responsible, God willing, in changing Atmospheric pressure values, during the last period, air depressions with very low values were formed on the eastern side of the Arabian Peninsula, which contributed to the circulation of winds and bringing hot masses, especially from southern Iraq and the Arabian Gulf Basin, to all regions of the Arabian Peninsula.

 

 

There is no harm in pointing out that the nature of the Arabian Peninsula from the lack of afforestation makes it highly susceptible to absorbing solar radiation, in addition to the nature of the topography of the eastern part of the Arabian Peninsula, including the Arabian Gulf Basin due to its proximity to sea level and the gusting north winds that make it one of the hottest basins on the face of the earth so that it becomes a theater to form thermal depressions.

 

  • The effect of water bodies on the atmosphere

The temperature of water bodies plays a prominent role in controlling the atmosphere, including the Pacific Ocean and the tropical region, especially regions 3 and 4, as it directly contributes to controlling the Hadley cell between its intensity and weakness. The Arabian Peninsula, in conjunction with the presence of warm currents in the North Pacific Ocean, which also contribute to the intensification of this high altitude.

 

In the same context, the cooling taking place in many areas of the North Atlantic Ocean contributes to closing the classic path of cold air masses, so that the depressions remain constant, ranging in place, especially in the west of the British Isles and Iceland, all the way to the island of Greenland, which worked to rush moderate air masses over the Levant. And the subsequent effects on the Arabian Peninsula, as mentioned earlier.

 

 

All of the above can be summed up , that the dominance of the tropical high over the Arabian Peninsula acted as a barrier against the incursion of the less hot air from the north, in addition to the deep activity of the thermal depressions in the Arabian Peninsula that increased the heat, and we must point out that the weather’s dominance over a place in the world Including the Arabian Peninsula, it cannot be due to a specific weather phenomenon, but rather it is the result of many weather phenomena.

Arab weather forecast for next summer

The long-range weather forecast team in Arabia Weather launched the seasonal bulletin for all regions of the Arabian Peninsula for the summer of 2021, for the months (June, July and August) 2021. Weather forecasts relate to the behavior of temperatures and rain in various regions of the Arabian Peninsula.

 

The title of Arab Weather, published by the seasonality, is "heat waves, especially in July, and thunderstorms improve in the south of the Arabian Peninsula in the second half of the summer." The Arab Weather team also expects a remarkable activity of Al-Bawarih winds during the period... Click here for more.

This article was written originally in Arabic and is translated using a 3rd party automated service. ArabiaWeather is not responsible for any grammatical errors whatsoever.

Related News

Saudi Arabia | Areas covered by rain forecast and intensity for Saturday.. Details

Saudi Arabia | Areas covered by rain forecast and intensity for Saturday.. Details

Weather of Arabia - Saudi Arabia | main weather forecast | Saturday 24-7-2021

Weather of Arabia - Saudi Arabia | main weather forecast | Saturday 24-7-2021

Moroccan Meteorology acquires a super-powerful supercomputer to improve weather forecasting and monitoring techniques

Moroccan Meteorology acquires a super-powerful supercomputer to improve weather forecasting and monitoring techniques

Saudi Arabia | Map and details of the rain forecast and the areas covered by it for Sunday

Saudi Arabia | Map and details of the rain forecast and the areas covered by it for Sunday

بالخرائط الاحصائية والدلائل العلمية .. طقس العرب يوضح السبب العلمي لتواتر موجات الحرّ على الجزيرة العربية خلال الفترة الماضية وهذه هي توقعاتنا للأشهر القادمة

طقس العرب GO 2021-06-19 2021-06-19T08:13:51Z
محمد عوينة
محمد عوينة
مُدون في طقس العرب
بالخرائط الاحصائية والدلائل العلمية .. طقس العرب يوضح السبب العلمي لتواتر موجات الحرّ على الجزيرة العربية خلال الفترة الماضية وهذه هي توقعاتنا للأشهر القادمة

طقس العرب - تعيّش الجزيرة العربية منذُ مطلع يونيو الحالي على واقع أجواء لاهبة ومرهقة ودرجات حرارة قياسية، إذ سجلت بعض محطات الرصد الجوي حرارة الهواء في الظل إلى ما يفوق الـ 50 درجة مئوية بشكلٍ يمكن وصفه بالمبكر والقياسي نسبة لمثل هذا الوقت العام.

 

أبرز الأرقام القياسية المُسجلة في الجزيرة العربية

عند الحديث عن أهم الأرقام القياسية المُسجلة خلال يونيو الحالي، فقد سجلت المحطات الأرضية التابعة للمركز الوطني للأرصاد الإماراتية يوم السبت 5 يونيو في سويحان التابعة لإمارة أبوظبي درجة حرارة قياسية بمقدار 51.8 درجة مئوية وهي تبتعد عن المعدلات الطبيعية بأكثر من 18 درجة مئوية.

 

أما عن سلطنة عُمان فبحسب المديرية العامة للأرصاد الجوية بهيئة الطيران المدني أن درجة الحرارة العظمى المسجلة يوم الأربعاء 16 يونيو قد بلغت 51.6 مئوية في محطة الجوبة الواقعة في ولاية محوت، وتُعتبر هذه الحرارة المُسجلة هي الأعلى في تاريخ السجلات المناخية الخاصة بسلطنة عُمان.

 

 

ولم تسلم مكة المُكرمة من التأثيرات المُباشرة للموجة الحارّة فقد سجل مشعر عرفات في مكة المكرمة يوم السبت 12 يونيو أعلى درجة حرارة عظمى على وجه الأرض بواقع 49 درجة مئوية، وهي الحرارة الأعلى منذ سنوات طويلة في منطقة مكة المكرمة.

 

السبب العلمي لتواتر موجات الحر على الجزيرة العربية

أسئلة كثيرة يتم طرحها عن سبب سيطرة الكتل الحارة بشكلٍ قياسي على عموم أجزاء الجزيرة العربية وما ينجمُ عنها من موجات حارّة، ويُجيب طقس العرب أن هناك عوامل جوية معقدة تشكّل ظواهر الطقس في العالم والجزيرة العربية بشكل خاص، ونستعرض معكم أبرز الأسباب المُتحكمة بمشيئة الله على سيادة هذه الظروف الجوية.  

 

  • توزيع الأنظمة الجوية

تتمثل الأنظمة الجوية السائدة في النصف الشمالي للكرة الأرضية باندفاع لكُتل هوائية حارّة نحو الأجزاء الجنوبية والغربية للقارة الأوروبية والتي تمتد نحو عُمق القارة العجوز على فترات مُسببة موجة حارة في تلك المناطق، هذه الكتلة الحارّة قادمة من الأراضي الافريقية ومرافقة لتأثير مرتفع جوي قوي وعنيد في الطبقات العالية من الغلاف الجوي، نتيجة سلوك لنمط إيجابي لمعامل شمال المحيط الأطلسي (NAO) وضعف الخلية القطبية  (Polar Cell)الأمر الذي يؤدي إلى اندفاع سلسلة من الكتل الهوائية الباردة نسبياً شرق القارة الأوروبية لتُصبح بلاد الشام تحت تأثير كُتل هوائية معتدلة الحرارة ودرجات حرارة دون معدلاتها الطبيعية بشكلٍ لافت.

 

 

هذه المنظومة الجوية تجعل عموم مناطق الجزيرة العربية تحت بناء قوي للمرتفع الجوي شبه المداري، نتيجة نشاط وانكسار التيار النفاث فوق أجواء بلاد الشام حيث يتخذ دور حائط صد لأي توغل لهواء معتدل الحرارة قادم من الشمال، مما يعني انقطاع الدعم العلوي للجزيرة العربية، كما يُساهم المرتفع الجوي العلوي بارتداد التيارات الهوائية الصاعدة من سطح الأرض، وانبعاث تيارات هوائية هابطة والتي بدورها تتسبب في ضغط الهواء في طبقات الجو المنخفضة مُسببة ارتفاع في درجات الحرارة. 

 

 

الجدير بالذكر أن التيارات النفاثة تفصل بين الهواء البارد شمالاً والدافئ جنوباً في مستوى 300 الى 200 هكتوباسكال أي على ارتفاع 10-12 كم، وتندفع هذه التيارات عالية السرعة غالباً من الغرب إلى الشرق، وبالتالي توجه الطقس حول العالم.

 

  • دور تضاريس الجزيرة العربية

من جهةٍ أخرى، تلعب طبوغرافيا الجزيرة العربية دوراً هاماً في ارتفاع حرارة سطحه، حيثُ تتشكّل منخفضات حرارة سطحية موسمية ناتجة عن تزايد تأثير الاشعاع الشمسي على الجزيرة العربية، إذ أن المخزون الحراري الناتج عن كمية الإشعاع الشمسي التي تصل سطح الأرض هي المسؤولة بمشيئة الله في تغير قيم الضغط الجوي، حيثُ خلال الفترة الماضية تشكلت منخفضات جوية حرارة بقيم مُتدنية جداً في الجهة الشرقية للجزيرة العربية ساهمت في تدوير الرياح وجلب الكُتل الحارة خاصةً من جنوب العراق وحوض الخليج العربي إلى عموم مناطق الجزيرة العربية.

 

 

لا بأس من الإشارة أن طبيعة الجزيرة العربية من قلة التشجير يجعلّ قابليتها عالية لامتصاص الاشعاع الشمسي، بالإضافة إلى طبيعة تضاريس الجزء الشرقي للجزيرة العربية ومنها حوض الخليج العربي لقُربه من مستوى سطح البحر وهبوب رياح الشمال اللاهبة ليجعله من أكثر الأحواض حرارة على وجه الأرض بحيث يُصبح مسرحاً لتشكل المنخفضات الحرارية.

 

  • تأثير المُسطحات المائية على الغلاف الجوية

تلعب حرارة المسطحات المائية دوراً بارزاً في التحكم بالغلاف الجوي، ومن ضمنها المحيط الهادئ والمنطقة الاستوائية منه لاسيما منطقتي 3 و4، إذ أنها تُساهم بشكلٍ مباشر في التحكم بخلية هادلي ما بين اشتدادها وضعفها، وترتبط احصائياً ظاهرة اللانينا باشتداد في قوة وسطوة المرتفع الجوي شبه المداري على الجزيرة العربية، بالتزامن مع وجود تيارات دافئة شمال المحيط الهادئ التي تُساهم هي الأخرى باشتداد هذا المرتفع الجوي.

 

وفي ذات السياق، يُساهم التبريد الحاصل في مناطق عديدة من شمال المحيط الأطلسي، على اغلاق المسار الكلاسيكي للكتل الهوائية الباردة، لتبقى المنخفضات الجوية ثابته تُراوح مكانها لاسيما غرب الجزر البريطانية وايسلندا وصولاً إلى جزيرة جرينلاند الأمر الذي عمل على اندفاع كتل هوائية معتدلة الحرارة على بلاد الشام وما يعقبه من تأثيرات على الجزيرة العربية كما أسلفنا سابقاً.

 

 

ويُمكن تلخيص كل ما سبق، بأن سيطرة المرتفع المداري فوق الجزيرة العربية عمل كحاجز صد أمام توغل الهواء الأقل حرارة من الشمال، بالإضافة إلى نشاط عميق للمنخفضات الحرارية في الجزيرة العربية عملتّ على ازدياد وطأة الحر، كما يجب أن نُشير أن سيادة الطقس على مكان في العالم ومنها الجزيرة العربية لا يُمكن أن يكون بسبب ظاهرة جوية بعينها إنما يكون نتيجة مُحصلة للعديد من الظواهر الجوية.

 

توقعات طقس العرب للصيف القادم

قام فريق التنبؤات الجوية طويلة المدى في طقس العرب بإطلاق النشرة الموسمية لعموم مناطق شبه الجزيرة العربية لصيف 2021، للأشهر (يونيو ويوليو وأغسطس) 2021 وتتعلق التوقعات الجوية بسلوك درجات الحرارة والأمطار في مختلف مناطق شبه الجزيرة العربية.

 

وعنون طقس العرب نشرته الموسمية " موجات حارة واردة خاصة في يوليو وتحسن الأمطار الرعدية في جنوب الجزيرة العربية في النصف الثاني للصيف" كما يتوقع فريق طقس العرب نشاط لافت لرياح البوارح خلال فترة... أضغط هنا للمزيد.

أخبار ذات صلة

السعودية | المناطق المشمولة بتوقعات الأمطار يوم الأربعاء .. تفاصيل

السعودية | المناطق المشمولة بتوقعات الأمطار يوم الأربعاء .. تفاصيل

بالفيديو | أجواء عاصفة وماطرة بغزارة تعيشها "شفا الطائف" الان .. مشاهد من قلب الحدث

بالفيديو | أجواء عاصفة وماطرة بغزارة تعيشها "شفا الطائف" الان .. مشاهد من قلب الحدث

الإمارات | رياح شمالية غربية نشطة السرعة تثير الأتربة على المناطق الداخلية الاربعاء

الإمارات | رياح شمالية غربية نشطة السرعة تثير الأتربة على المناطق الداخلية الاربعاء

الكويت | طقس شديد الحرارة الاربعاء مع ظهور السُحب المُتوسطة والعالية

الكويت | طقس شديد الحرارة الاربعاء مع ظهور السُحب المُتوسطة والعالية