Public holidays in the Arab countries for the year 2022

طقس العرب GO 2022-01-03 2022-01-03T13:40:27Z
رنا السيلاوي
رنا السيلاوي
محرر أخبار - قسم التواصل الاجتماعي
Public holidays in the Arab countries for the year 2022

Weather of Arabia - With the beginning of the new year, many people want to know the dates of the official holiday, to arrange their dates according to those holidays. In this article, we review the dates of holidays and official holidays in the Arab countries for the year 2022, including: Jordan, Saudi Arabia, the Emirates and the Sultanate of Oman..

 

Why does the date of Eid al-Adha change every year?

 

Public holidays for 2022 in Jordan

  • New Year's Day - Saturday (1 January)
  • Election Day Holiday - Tuesday (22 March)
  • Palm Sunday (for Christians) - Sunday (April 17) Eastern
  • Easter (for Christians) - Sunday (24 April) Eastern
  • Labor Day - Sunday (1 May)
  • Happy Eid Al Fitr: Monday (2 May) to Thursday evening (5 May)
  • Kingdom Independence Day - Wednesday (25 May)
  • Eid Al-Adha (Expected): Friday (July 8) to Tuesday (12 July)
  • Islamic New Year - Saturday (30 July)
  • Prophet's Birthday - Saturday (October 8)
  • Christmas Day - Sunday (December 25)

 

Public holidays in Saudi Arabia for the year 2022

  • Foundation Day Holiday: Tuesday, February 22nd
  • Eid Al Fitr: Four days from the 29th of Ramadan to the 3rd of Shawwal, which may correspond to: Monday (May 2) to Thursday (May 5)
  • Eid al-Fitr holiday in the academic calendar: from Thursday (April 21) to Saturday (May 7)
  • Eid al-Adha holiday: from 5 Dhu al-Hijjah to Dhul-Hijjah 15
  • Kingdom National Day: Friday, September 23

 

Academic calendar for the year 2022 AD / 1443 AH in Saudi Arabia

  • Mid-Semester Leave: It will be at the end of the working day on Thursday 6-1-2022, corresponding to 3-6-1443 AH.
  • The beginning of the study after the mid-semester vacation: Sunday 16-1-2022, corresponding to 13-6-1443 AH.
  • The second extended weekend: Wednesday (2-2-2022) and Thursday (3-2-2022), which correspond to 1-2/7/1443 AH.
  • The third extended weekend: Wednesday (23-2-2022) and Thursday (24-2-2022), which correspond to 22-23/7/1443 AH.
  • Beginning of the second semester vacation: at the end of the working day on Thursday, 7-8-1443 AH, which corresponds to 10-3-2022.
  • The beginning of the Eid Al-Fitr vacation in the academic calendar: from Thursday 20-4-2022 until Saturday 7-5-2022
  • The beginning of the study after the Eid Al-Fitr vacation: Sunday 5-8-2022, 7-10-1443
  • Extended weekend: 5-25-2022, 10-24-1443
  • Extended weekend: 6-15-2022, 11-16-1443
  • Beginning of the end of the school year vacation: 30-6-2022, 1-12-1443

 

Public holidays for 2022 in Egypt

  • January 25 Revolution - Tuesday (January 25)
  • Sham El-Nessim - Monday (April 25)
  • Sinai Liberation Day - Monday (25 April)
  • Labor Day: Sunday (1 May)
  • Happy Eid Al Fitr: the public sector: Saturday (April 30) - Thursday (May 5), and the private sector: from Sunday to Tuesday.
  • June 30 Revolution: Thursday (June 30)
  • Wafaat Arafa (Expected) - Friday (July 8)
  • Eid al-Adha (expected): Saturday (9 July)
  • Eid Al-Adha Holiday - Sunday (10 July)
  • Revolution Day - Saturday (23 July)
  • Islamic New Year - Saturday (30 July)
  • Armed Forces Day - Thursday (6 October)
  • Prophet's Birthday - Saturday (October 8)

 

 

Public holidays for 2022 in the UAE

  • New Year's Day - Saturday (1 January)
  • Isra Wal Miraj Anniversary - Monday (February 28)
  • * Eid Al Fitr: from Saturday, Ramadan 29 to Shawwal 3 - for the private sector, and from Saturday (April 30) to Friday (May 6) for the government sector.
  • The Waqf of Arafat and Eid al-Adha: four days from 9-12 Dhu al-Hijjah
  • The Islamic New Year is one day (on Muharram 1, 1443), to be carried over to (July 30)
  • The Prophet’s birthday, one day (12 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1443), to be carried over to (October 8)
  • Martyr's Day: 1 day on December 1 (postponed holiday for Martyr's Day on November 30)
  • National Day: Two days, 2-3 December.

*Note: Islamic occasions depend on the sighting of the crescent, and their Gregorian dates may vary according to the sighting.

 

 

Public holidays for 2022 in Qatar

  • New Year's Day - Saturday (1 January)
  • National Sports Day - Tuesday (February 8)
  • Banks Day in Qatar - Sunday (6 March)
  • Happy Eid Al Fitr: Sunday (1 May) - Monday (9 May)
  • Wafaat Arafa (Expected) - Friday (July 8)
  • Eid Al-Adha (Expected): Saturday (July 9) - Sunday (July 10)
  • Islamic New Year - Saturday (30 July)
  • Prophet's Birthday - Saturday (October 8)
  • Qatar National Day - Sunday (18 December)

 

 

Public holidays for 2022 in Kuwait

  • New Year's Day - Saturday (1 January)
  • National Day - Friday (25 February)
  • Liberation Day - Saturday (26 February)
  • Isra and Mi’raj Anniversary - Tuesday (1 March)
  • Happy Eid Al Fitr holiday: Sunday (1 May) - Thursday (5 May).
  • Wafaat Arafa (Expected) - Friday (July 8)
  • Eid al-Adha (expected): Saturday (9 July)
  • Eid Al-Adha Holiday - Sunday (10 July)
  • Islamic New Year - Saturday (30 July)
  • Prophet's Birthday - Saturday (October 8)

 

Official events and holidays for 2022 in Yemen

  • New Year's Day - Saturday (1 January)
  • Labor Day - Sunday (1 May)
  • Happy Eid Al Fitr (Expected) - Monday (May 2) - Wednesday (May 4)
  • Yemeni Unity Day - Sunday (May 22)
  • Wafaat Arafa (Expected) - Friday (July 8)
  • Eid al-Adha (expected): Saturday (9 July)
  • Eid Al-Adha Holiday - Sunday (10 July)
  • Islamic New Year - Saturday (30 July)
  • 26 September Revolution - Monday (26 September)
  • Prophet's Birthday - Saturday (October 8)
  • Liberation Day in Yemen - Friday (14 October)
  • Yemen Independence Day - Wednesday (November 30)

 

Official occasions and holidays for 2022 in Iraq

  • New Year's Day - Saturday (1 January)
  • Iraqi Army Day - Thursday (6 January)
  • Nowruz - Monday (March 21)
  • Labor Day - Sunday (1 May)
  • Happy Eid Al Fitr (Expected) - Monday (May 2) - Wednesday (May 4)
  • Wafaat Arafa (Expected) - Friday (July 8)
  • Eid al-Adha (expected): Saturday (9 July)
  • Eid Al-Adha Holiday - Sunday (10 July)
  • July 14 Revolution - Thursday (14 July)
  • Islamic New Year - Saturday (30 July)
  • Ashura - Monday (August 8)
  • Iraqi National Day - Monday (3 October)
  • Prophet's Birthday - Saturday (October 8)
  • Iraqi Victory Day - Saturday (10 December)
  • Christmas (for Christians) - Sunday (December 25)

 

Official events and holidays for 2022 in Algeria

  • New Year's Day - Saturday (1 January)
  • Amazigh New Year - Wednesday (12 January)
  • Labor Day - Sunday (1 May)
  • Happy Eid Al Fitr (Expected) - Monday (May 2) - Wednesday (May 4)
  • Independence Day - Tuesday (5 July)
  • Wafaat Arafa (expected) - Friday (8 July)
  • Eid al-Adha (expected): Saturday (9 July)
  • Eid al-Adha holiday - Sunday (10 July)
  • Islamic New Year - Saturday (30 July)
  • Ashura - Monday (August 8)
  • Prophet's Birthday - Saturday (October 8)
  • Revolution Day - Tuesday (1 November)

 

 

Official occasions and holidays for 2022 in Sudan

  • Independence Day - Saturday (1 January)
  • Happy Eid Al Fitr (Expected) - Monday (May 2) - Thursday (May 5)
  • Wafaat Arafa (Expected) - Friday (July 8)
  • Eid Al-Adha (Expected): Saturday (July 9) - Tuesday (July 12)
  • Islamic New Year - Saturday (30 July)
  • Prophet's Birthday - Saturday (October 8)

 

 

Official events and holidays for 2022 in Lebanon

  • New Year's Day - Saturday (1 January)
  • Christmas for the Armenian Orthodox denominations - Thursday (6 January)
  • Saint Maron's Day - Wednesday (February 9)
  • Rafic Hariri Memorial Day - Monday (14 February)
  • Feast of the Annunciation - Friday (25 March)
  • Good Friday (Western calendar) - Friday (April 15)
  • Easter (Western calendar) - Sunday (April 17)
  • Good Friday (Eastern calendar) - Friday (April 12)
  • Easter (Eastern calendar) - Sunday (April 14)
  • Labor Day - Sunday (1 May)
  • Martyrs' Day - Sunday (1 May)
  • Happy Eid Al Fitr (Expected) - Monday (May 2) - Wednesday (May 4)
  • Resistance and Liberation Day - Sunday (May 8)
  • Wafaat Arafa (expected) - Friday (8 July)
  • Eid al-Adha (expected): Saturday (9 July)
  • Islamic New Year - Saturday (30 July)
  • Ashura - Monday (8 August)
  • Feast of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary - Monday (15 August)
  • Prophet's Birthday - Saturday (October 8)
  • Independence Day - Tuesday (22 November)
  • Catholic Christmas - Sunday (December 25)

Source

 

Official events and holidays for 2022 in the Sultanate of Oman

  • Isra Wal Miraj Anniversary - Monday (February 28)
  • Happy Eid Al Fitr (Expected) - Monday (May 2) - Thursday (May 5)
  • Wafaat Arafa (Expected) - Friday (July 8)
  • Eid Al-Adha (Expected): Saturday (July 9) - Tuesday (July 12)
  • Omani Renaissance Day - Saturday (23 July)
  • Islamic New Year - Saturday (30 July)
  • Prophet's Birthday - Saturday (October 8)
  • National Day - Friday (18 November)

 

Happy new year

 

read more:

Watch the video | A waterfall in Australia falls against Earth's gravity..how is that!

Where do bees hide in the winter?

Eid al-Fitr prayer..when and how to pray?

 

This article was written originally in Arabic and is translated using a 3rd party automated service. ArabiaWeather is not responsible for any grammatical errors whatsoever.

Related News

The season of flowering of purple jacaranda trees in Abha.. When does it start? And how long does it last?

The season of flowering of purple jacaranda trees in Abha.. When does it start? And how long does it last?

Dates of official holidays and the academic calendar in Saudi Arabia for the year 1444

Dates of official holidays and the academic calendar in Saudi Arabia for the year 1444

Arab weather - Jordan | main weather forecast | Wednesday 05/18-2022

Arab weather - Jordan | main weather forecast | Wednesday 05/18-2022

Sultanate of Oman: Very hot weather and the temperature will rise to exceed 45 degrees Celsius in some areas in the coming days

Sultanate of Oman: Very hot weather and the temperature will rise to exceed 45 degrees Celsius in some areas in the coming days